Red Riding Hood

Acrylics and newspaper.

Another piece of the Splash-and-drop-Series.^^

After dropping the black paint onto the sheet it looked kind of empty and featureless to me. I didn’t know what to do with it and kept turning it to get an idea. Finally, I saw trees and a way through the woods. So that’s what it had become.

I hope you like it.

 

This entry was published on August 9, 2012 at 7:35 am. It’s filed under Art, Crafting, Painting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Red Riding Hood

  1. so simple yet so dynamic. LOVE it!

  2. Awesome! I love the red color in this painting. Just a small accent,
    very nice.

    Sweet greetings, Summer

  3. Very nice work, just the right amount of elements.

  4. Really love the use of the drip piece as a background, and especially the fact it was turned upside down. Nice composition and use of the positive and negative spaces. I can’t decide if I’m comfortable with how crisp red’s figure is. The contrast to the flowing items has a certain interest, but I’m curious how she would look with a flowing robe? Nice work!

Leave a comment