The Queen

 

Acrylics and wax crayons.

So this was another experiment. First the parts with the wax crayons were drawn also using white wax crayons. After that, the diluted Acrylics were added. Due to the white wax the acrylics dripped of theses areas and they stayed white.

Quite the fun technique, I will explore this possibility further in the future. πŸ™‚

This entry was published on August 7, 2012 at 9:36 am. It’s filed under Art, Drawing, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The Queen

  1. I was lucky enough to get taught this idea in first grade when we drew underwater creatures with crayons and then painted over to create the sea and sand. I’ve used variations of it many times and it is always cool to see. Sorry it took me so long to comment. Summer activities have set me back on checking out my favorite bloggers as often as I would like….but here I am again! So glad I came to see what you’re up to….wonderful! πŸ™‚

    • Hello!
      I know how summer can reduce your time spend on the internet so that is no problem. I hope you had a wonderful time. And thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate you commenting. It’s really a fascinating technique, I keep wondering why I haven’t have tried it before. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment