Letter from England

Hello Folks!

Last week I got a letter from England written with the most beautiful handwriting that I’ve ever seen. The envelope displays a skinny dog.

The skinny dog.

The skinny dog.

On the letter itself is an amazing drawing of an (in my point of view) oriental elf as you can see in the picture. There also is another elf peeking from the top.

The oriental elf.

The oriental elf.

The peeking one.

The peeking one.

This amazing letter was send by ziggyshortcrust who holds a letter-a-day-challenge on her blog. Just go check out her amazingly drawn elves!^^

If you also want to get a letter from ziggy, go look here. She still has a long way to go and I’m sure she’ll be happy to send you a letter as well.

I feel like I should reply her wonderful letter and write letters to my loved ones as well.

Have a wonderful day!

This entry was published on January 19, 2013 at 2:05 pm. It’s filed under Art, Drawing, Live and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “Letter from England

  1. That’s really cool! All I’ve been receiving in my mailbox are just ads and bills. lol. I’d love to receive one of those. 😀

  2. Very cool! I used to write lots of letters with art in them and intricate decor on the envelopes. Now I’m lucky to send out a few holiday cards each year…I guess my energy goes into tons of little notes like this one to let my blog-friends know I appreciate what they do and choose to share. And the drawings go in sketchbooks and turn into electronic images that post to many from one ‘letter’ of sorts. Not quite the same though, and it’s fun to see your bonifide letter even though it’s now an electronic post too. 🙂

  3. Hallo,
    This for you, for beiing kind for others and me, http://www.bigcards.nl/card/pickup/bc-c7cf3c10/

    Sweet greetings, Summer

  4. Just wanted to say, ‘hi’ and thanks for coming by and enjoying my blog! 🙂 I’m feeling like doing some painting….if I do, I’ll definitely post something about it. Have you done any new artwork lately, or have you been thinking about some?

  5. Sweet you,

    I’ve an award for you, for the person who you are and the things you share with the world
    http://summer4soul.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/peace-is-a-free-choice-so-is-this-award/

    Thank you for that..

    Namasté, Summer

  6. hihihi..i love the hair drawing styles

Leave a Reply

