She sees

 

Acrylics.

Another picture of the drip and splash series. But this time I modified it a bit by adding a face. The face was cut aut of a magazine and I cut out all dark areas after painting it black. Furthermore, I painted one eye.

I tried out a second eye as well but that didn’t quite fit. In addition, I’m not entirely satisfied with this but decided it to be finished nevertheless.

Hope you like it a bit!^^

This entry was published on July 29, 2012 at 12:57 pm. It’s filed under Art, Crafting, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “She sees

  1. Wow, great use of your drip technique, and good instinct to stick with one eye, I think. This is a really striking image, and I love how you reversed the image by painting the light parts of the face black and cutting out the shadows. I think this idea would make a great series, though I myself am guilty of moving on to the next idea without stopping long to explore one. It’s so fun to experiment, and when the muse moves along it keeps calling…

    • Thank you so much for your comment! I’m happy to hear that you like it.
      Indeed. I didn’t stick with this idea as well…^^
      However, you are right. One could use it as a series. Oh well, let’s see what will come next. 🙂

  2. Very nice! I don’t know if you get into the awards on wordpress or not, but I nominated your blog for an award– More info can be found here: http://mysteriesofthewasteland.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/one-lovely-blog-award-nomination/
    Enjoy the day & keep up the great work!

  3. Pingback: She sees – Negative « The Colourful Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

