Waves of Wood

Acrylics.

Even though this one looks unfinished, I’m quite content with it. In case you cannot figure out what this is, it’s driftwood. 😉

I liked the particular shape and flow of it even though it’s just a little piece of wood. If you look at it carefully, you can see a whole new world and so many beautiful surprises. Furthermore, I thought it would add nicely to it, if I just coloured it in parts. What do you think about it?

This entry was published on June 15, 2012 at 7:00 pm. It’s filed under Art, Painting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Waves of Wood

  1. Love the flow too, and I like how you used your sensibilities to decide when it felt finished instead of feeling compelled by convention to fill it all in uniformly. Nice!

  2. I like this very much! I have been working that edge between finished and ‘unfinished’ and I think you have stopped at just the right moment in this work…beautiful!

Leave a Reply

