Complement

Acrylics.

After so many black and white pictures, it was time for a bit colour again. So here it is. I tried out a new method by liquifiyng the acryl colours whit lots of water dropping and splashing them on the paper. Then the sheets were held up to get the colours moving. It was a fun method because you never knew how it would turn out. Got a couple more of these which I will show you shortly.

What do you think of this method? Would you try it out as well?

This entry was published on June 3, 2012 at 8:39 am. It’s filed under Art, Painting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Complement

  1. I like the way you had different colors drip toward each other. I have played with similar ideas but always made the drips flow only one direction. I always love the infinite creativity of artists. I also gravitate to artwork with organic elements where serendipity has a part of the work. When I was young, I over-controlled my pieces. My artwork improved when I learned to let things flow…whether literally like you did here or figuratively in moving more freely through the process. Thanks for sharing, I’m looking forward to seeing the rest of them.

    • Thank you very much for your feedback. I appreciate that you like this piece.
      At first, it was very hard for me as well to let things flow. After learning so much about how to control a painting this was quite an unusual experience.^^
      I guess I will control less in the future as well. 🙂

  2. Oo lovely. A happy brighter Jackson Pollock.

  3. Love it! Exactly the type if art is like to having hanging in my house : )

Leave a Reply

