One Lovely Blog Award

I’ve been nominated again for an award and a really lovely one as you can see.^^

I have to thank J. E. Lattimer for this wonderful award. Mysteries of the Wasteland is one of his beautiful blogs but you can also have a look at his other blogs if you like. :)

So these are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. List seven random things about yourself.
  3. Nominate fifteen other blogs.
  4. Notify the fifteen nominees.
  5. Put the award logo on your blog.

Seven random things about me

  • I easily get bruised. Sometimes I don’t even know where the bruises come from.
  • I’m a scaredy-cat. That’s why I rarely watch horror movies. If a movie gets scary to me, I usually squee and  scream like a little gir.^^
  • Music is an important part of my life.
  • Reading is also very important to me. I loved books before I could read them.
  • I always wonder why people keep idolizing stars, models, actors etc. They are just human and have flaws, good traits and bad trait like all of us. If you like them, fine, but over-obsessing is still a mystery to me.
  • I love to cuss if I’m mad. Some people may consider this as a bad thing but it is very relieving. Furthermore, I try to hold back when children are present.^^
  • Skirts and dresses and all these girly things… I love them from time to time. However, some people say I behave like a boy now and again.

My nominations

  1. I Need This Art
  2. Bethany Beach Designs
  3. Grow your innerself
  4. Russel Ray Photos
  5. Free Tag Zone
  6. veggiewitch
  7. Underlying Overwhelming
  8. Kistefrei
  9. Sherijkennedyriverside
  10. Pencil, Paints & Pixels
  11. Where my daydreams and fantasies metamorphoses
  12. Vinyl Eraser
  13. Ziggyshortcrust
  14. Notes & Landscapes
  15. Off The Wall

So these are my nominations. As always, it was very hard to decide.

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was published on August 3, 2012 at 11:25 am. It’s filed under Live and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

20 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations!
    And thank you so much for the nomination of our belgian “street art and graffiti “Free Tag Zone”.
    Keep in touch … there is a great event now in our city, an international festival “Kosmopolite Art Tour” … they are painting more than 8 new murals … all the city is full of color!
    Greetings from Belgium.
    Eric

  2. Awwwwwe… thank you so much much. This is very kind and sweet of you. ♥
    Veggiewitch ♥

  3. Thank you very much for nominating my blog :-)

    And congratulations to you, too!

  4. summer on said:

    Congratulations, Geralin! And thank you for nomination my blog. It is so sweet of you : ) i’m a starting blogger and this is the first time for me, so I be very thankful that you do this.

    Kindly greetings, Summer

  5. I love these things about you, and I know what you mean about loving books before you could even read them…I hope they never quit printing them…just not the same with a Nook or Kindle. And I’m very honored to be one of your 15! Thanks!!! :)

    • Thank you!
      Yes, books have this special flair to them. Like an oasis of relaxation in this stressful times.
      I also hope they will never stop printing them!^^
      You are very welcome! I love your blog because it shows the beautiful things in nature. :)

  6. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links.

  7. Found a couple of new blogs to follow, and one of your nominees I was intimately familiar with……..lol………..Thanks!

  8. Congratulations for the nomination.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

